11 Arkansas counties under burn bans

According to the Arkansas Forestry Commission website the state of Arkansas is under a moderate risk for wildfires.

The dry conditions have led 11 county judges to issue burn bans in Carroll, Boone, Newton, Searcy, Pope, Van Buren, Cleburne, Conway, Perry, Faulkner, and Sharp Counties.

To see the most up-to-date map of the burn bans, click here.