9 Razorbacks named to SWC Hall of Fame

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Nine former Arkansas Razorbacks have been selected for induction into the Southwest Conference Hall of Fame.

Basketball player Sidney Moncrief and coach Eddie Sutton; football players Lance Alworth, Leotis Harris, Billy Moore, Loyd Phillips and Clyde Scott: and track and field athletes Mike Conley and Melody Sye were announced Thursday as the new inductees.

The hall is located within the Texas Sports Hall of Fame and is supported by the Texas and Arkansas Sports Halls of Fame. The induction ceremony will be Nov. 10 at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.