Arkansas announces 2014 SEC schedule

FAYETTEVILLE (AP) - Arkansas' baseball team is out of the postseason but is planning for next year.

The Razorbacks on Tuesday announced their Southeastern Conference schedule for the 2014 season.

League play features 30 regular season games spread among six series against SEC West teams and four series the SEC East.

Coming to Baum Stadium will be Alabama, South Carolina, Vanderbilt, Auburn and Texas A&M. The Razorbacks have road series with Florida, Mississippi State, LSU, Ole Miss and Missouri.

Arkansas won't play three SEC East schools - Georgia, Kentucky and Tennessee.

Arkansas opens league play at Florida on March 14 and the first home SEC game is with Alabama on March 21.

The team will announce the rest of its 2014 schedule later this year.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.