Arkansas' Darr named to Republican Lt. Gov. panel

LITTLE ROCK (AP) - Arkansas Lt. Gov. Mark Darr has been named to the executive committee of the Republican Lieutenant Governors Association.

The organization announced its executive committee Wednesday. Joining Darr are Republican lieutenant governors from Alaska, Iowa, Kansas, New Mexico, Tennessee and Wisconsin.

Lt. Gov. Brian Krolicki of Nevada serves as chairman, while Lt. Gov. Tate Reeves of Mississippi is vice chairman.

The association raises money nationwide for Republicans running for the lieutenant governor post. According to the group, 30 of 45 lieutenant governor positions are now held by Republicans.

Darr was elected lieutenant governor in 2010.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.