Arkansas Tech Board of Trustees names new President

Russellville (KATV) -- Robin Bowen was elected as the 12th president of Arkansas Tech University on Tuesday. {}The Board of Trustees voted unanimously to make Bowen president and in doing so it makes her the first woman to serve as president at a public, four-year university in the state. {}She will take over for former president Robert Brown {}He is retiring at the end of June after serving as the university's president for more than two decades. {}Bowen is the executive vice president and provost at Fitchburg State University in Massachusetts and will take over as president at Arkansas Tech on July 1st. {}{}