Gov. Mike Beebe announces intent to pardon 7

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Gov. Mike Beebe has announced his intent to grant pardons to seven people convicted of various crimes.

A news release from the governor's office says each of the seven have completed jail time and all parole and probation requirements and have paid their fines.

The seven are Jason Bishop of Springdale for burglary and theft; Ann Jackson of Conway for theft; James Odom Jr. of Barling for battery; Terry Rudder of Hector for battery and possession of drug paraphernalia; Kimberly Morrow Shurtleff of Ashdown for theft; Denisho Stone of Marianna for marijuana possession; and Mickel Warren of Searcy for forgery, burglary and theft.

Beebe also denied clemency requests of 53 others.

There is a 30-day waiting period for public comment on the pardons before final action.

Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.