Okla., Ark., lawmakers selected to GOP committee

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Leading Republican lawmakers from Oklahoma and Arkansas have been selected to the executive committee of the Republican Legislative Campaign Committee.

Committee President Chris Jankowski announced Thursday that Oklahoma House Speaker T.W. Shannon and Arkansas Senate President Pro Tem Michael Lamoureux were chosen as members of the 19 member committee.

The Republican Legislative Campaign Committee was founded in 2002 to work toward electing Republican to state legislatures.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.