Paragould's Sidney Layrock Named KATV McDonald's Full Court Player Of The Year

Paragould star, Sydney Layrock, was named girls player of the year at the KATV McDonald's Full Court Awards banquet Monday night.

Layrock was one of 22 players honored by KATV, McDonalds and Arkansas Speciality Orthopedics.

The other finalists for the girls award were Akasha Westbrook of Malvern, Taylor McCool Of El Dorado, Malica Monk of North Little Rock, Dominque Miller of Pulaski{}Robinson, Christyal Holloway of Parkview, Jae'Lisa Allen Of White Hall, Mackie Kuhn Of Pulaski Academy, Jordan Danberry of Conway and Olivia McWilliams of E-Stem.

Timmery Adams of Acorn was named the winner of the Antony Hobbs Spirit Award which is given in memory of Former Parkview Patriot Antony Hobbs.{}{}