SEC's bowl future becoming clearer

(ESPN) - The SEC is finalizing deals with its seven top non-College Football Playoff bowls that would run six years starting in 2014, sources told ESPN Tuesday.

After SEC teams are selected for the College Football Playoff semifinals, the next highest ranked SEC team advances to the Allstate Sugar Bowl.

Also in years the Discover Orange Bowl does not host the national semifinals, a team from the SEC, Big Ten or Notre Dame will play in the Orange Bowl against the ACC.

After all those bowls are filled, the Capital One Bowl will get the SEC's next selection, sources said.

Click here for the full story.