SLC voting on 50th Anniversary Team running backs

LITTLE ROCK (AP) - Voting has begun on running backs for the Southland Conference's 50th Anniversary Football Team.

Those nominated include former Arkansas State running backs Calvin Harrell and Maurice Carthon and former Central Arkansas running back Brent Grimes.

Fans may vote on the SLC's Facebook page.

Voting on the anniversary team quarterbacks was last week. Voting on other positions will continue on a weekly basis through November with the members of the team to be announced Nov. 23.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off