100 run-off elections await voters statewide

There are 100 runoff elections for municipal and county-level offices coming early next month (December 4). (Photo: MGN)

(TALK BUSINESS & POLITICS) -- With high-profile mayor’s races in Little Rock and Bentonville, voters might think there isn’t much left in the political gas tank. However, there are 100 runoff elections for municipal and county-level offices coming early next month (December 4).

The Arkansas Secretary of State’s office has compiled a list of all of the runoffs organized by county, which can be viewed below.


Stuttgart Mayor – David Earney and Jim Craig.

Stuttgart City Clerk – Becky Burgess and Alli Holbert.


Crossett Mayor – Valerie Martin and Scott McCormick


Mayor City of Mountain Home – Nancy Osmon and Hillrey Adams


Mayor City of Bentonville – Jim Webb and Stephanie Orman

Mayor City of Cave Springs – Mayor Travis Lee and Randall Noblett

City Clerk/Treasurer City of Lowell – Martha Brown and Liz Estes Incumbent

Ward 1, Position 1 City of Rogers – Shawn Wright and Mandy McDonald Brashear

Ward 2, Position 2 City of Bella Vista – Christian Henning and Larry Wilms

Ward 3, Position 1 of Cave Springs – Mike Middlecamp and Mac Olinger

Ward 3, Position 2 City of Bella Vista – Steven Bourke and Jack Kelly


Diamond City Alderman W2 P2– Cheryl Guthrie and Kenneth Bollinger


Piggott City Council – Jamey Parks and Brent Sanders.


Taylor Mayor – Mayor Charles Matlock and Clifford Page

Waldo Mayor – Kenneth Eugene Haupt and Mayor Patricia Doss Glover


Justice of the Peace District 2 – Fred Bowers and Jason Price.


Mayor Alma – Councilman Jerry Austin Martin and Ed Thicksten


Edmondson Mayor – Art Gillard and Ira Ewing.

Horseshoe Lake City Council, Position 2 – Michael E. Carter and Harris Lentz III.

West Memphis Mayor – Hiram Wayne Croom and Marco McClendon.


Justice of the Peace District 9 – Scott May and JP James C. Davis.

Wynne City Council, Ward 2 Position 1 – Shelby Clark and Lester D. Miller SR.

Parkin City Council, Ward 1 Position 2 – David Hickman and Sandra K. Hopkins.

Parkin City Council, Ward 3 Position 2 – Prongue Shen Griffen and James L. Brown


Sparkman Mayor – Ricky L. Craig and Phillip Freeman


Dumas Mayor – Mayor John F. Brigham, JR and Flora Simon

Mitchellville Alderman W2P1 – James Conway, JR and Derrick McIntyre


Winchester Mayor – Demetrous Trotter and General Alexander

Winchester Alderman Pos. 2 – Jude Yolanda White and Jacqueline Alexander


Greenbrier City Council, Ward 2 Position 1 – Mark Hardin and Shay Matthews.


Ozark City Mayor – Tommy (TR) McNutt and Roxie Hall


Hot Springs Director Dist 4 – Carrol Weatherford and Dudley Webb III


JP 3 DST 3 – Randy ‘Hank’ Sherrell and John Walker


Altheim City Council, Ward 1 Position 1 – Tina Burton and Joycette Strong

Altheim City Council, Ward 2 Position 1 – Sheron Burton and Samuel L. Kelley.


Justice of the Peace Position 4 JP 4 – Les Brown and Justice of the Peace H.M. Mickey S

Clarksville Mayor – David J. Rieder Jr and Tom Cogan

Clarksville Ward 3 Position 2 – L. Freeman Wish and Rob Risinger


Bradley Mayor (Possible Runoff, We won’t know until after the provisional count) – Jason Martin and P. Renee Ikegulu


County Treasurer – Samantha Jones and Connie Mullen.

Hoxie Mayor – Dennis Coggins and Mayor Lanny Tinker.

Black Rock City Council – Trisha Meeks and Greg Hall.

Hoxie City Council – Steve Adamson and Darrell Pickney.

Hoxie City Council – Becky Linebaugh and Cliff Farmer.


City of Booneville Mayor – Jerry Wilkins and Aaron L. Brewer


Cabot Mayor – Ken Kincade and Mayor Bill Cypert.

Humnoke Mayor – Richard ‘Pip’ L. Terry and Jeff Tyler.

Ward Mayor – Charles Gastineau and Randy Staley


Texarkana W3 – Steven Holibush and LaTanya Deniece Blair

Fouke W4P2 – Kay McCarty and Carol Story


Gosnell Mayor – John Pate and Teresa Walker.

Gosnell City Council, Ward 1 Position 1 – C. Steve Ledbetter and James Christopher Haynes.

Manila City Council, Ward 3 Position 2 – Wendell Poteet and Donald Nunnally.

Luxora City Council, Ward 2 Position 1 – Carl W. Miner and Billie Fernandez.


Brinkley Mayor – Oscar Conyears and Gary Henard.

Brinkley City Council, Ward 1 Position 2 – Wally Shaw and Sylvia Halliburton.

Holly Grove City Council, Ward 1 Position 1 – Gloria Bryant Murphy and Zenoba Artis.


Casa Council Member Position 1 – Franklin Harmon Sr. and Calvin Clinton Brixey

Casa Council Member Position 2 – John T. Buford and Joeletta Porter


Helena – West Helena Mayor – James F. ‘JF’ Valley and Kevin Smith.

Helena – West Helena City Council, Ward 2 Position 2 – Christopher ‘Foe Foe’ Franklin and Adrian C. Messina.

Helena – West Helena City Council, Ward 2 Position 1 – John H. Huff, JR and Joe St. Columbia.


Sheriff – Travis Hill and Roger “Bimbo” Flemens

Delight Alderman P2 – Valerie Wingfield and Tom Wilson


Mena Mayor – Seth Smith and Brandon Martin


Pottsville Mayor – Bryan Duvall and Randy Tankersley

Russellville Mayor – Mayor Randall Horton and Richard Harris


Harrisburg Mayor – Mayor Randy Mills and Justin Kimble.

Weiner Mayor – Tyler Sitzer and Either Michael Frasier or Joe Trotter (See ACA 7-5-106 (c)).


Des Arc City Council, Ward 3 Position 1 – Janice Huffstickler and Gary Burnett.


Jacksonville Mayor – St. Rep. Bob Johnson and Patrick Thomas.

Jacksonville City Council – Kenny Elliott and Jeff Elmore.

Jacksonville City Council – Gary Sipes and Kevin McCleary.

Little Rock Mayor – Frank Scott, Jr and Baker Kurrus.

Little Rock City Director Ward 1 – Erma Hendrix and Danny Lewis.

Little Rock City Director Ward 2 – Ken Richardson and Valerie Tatum.


Sheriff – Kevin Bell and Dane C Dillion.

Pocahontas Mayor – Keith Sutton and Mayor Kary Story.

Ravenden Springs City Council Position 1 – Judy Spears and Keith Matthews.


Haskell Mayor – Mary Beth Kelloms and Roy H. Carman.

Shannon Hills City Council, Ward 2 Position 1 – Keith Andrews and Council Member Viki Anderson.


City of Gilbert Mayor – Mitch Mortvedt and Benjamin Fruehauf IV

St. Francis:

Forrest City Mayor – Cedric Williams and Larry Bryant.

Madison Mayor – Roy L. Winfrey and Bobby Hardrick SR


Searcy Mayor – Kyle Osbourne and Kyle Reeves (R).

Kensett Mayor – Don Fuller and Allen Edge.

Searcy City Council Ward 2 Position 1 – Chris Howell and Danny L. Bennett.


Augusta Mayor – Jeff Collins and Jimmy L. Rhodes Jr.

Augusta City Council, Ward 3 Position 1 – Lisa Gillespie and Jon David Ford.


County Tax Assessor – Sherry Hicks and Jody Burrows

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off