KATV's 2016-2017 Teacher of the Year

Jaime Rollans from Mills University Studies High School was chosen as the overall winner of the KATV Teacher of the Year. (KATV Photo)

Jaime Rollans was honored as the KATV Teacher of the Year for the 2016-2017 school year.

Rollans was nominated by former student, Laura Abbott, who became a teacher herself because of Rollans' inspiration.

Rollans was also awarded a $1,000 by the Arkansas Scholarship Lottery.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off