Entertainers honored at inaugural Arkansas Country Music Awards


Country music took center stage Monday night in Little Rock at the inaugural Arkansas Country Music Awards.

Thirty-one awards, each nominated and voted on by country music fans, were given out in categories including entertainer of the year, video of the year and song of the year.

Johnny Cash, Glen Campbell, Ed Bruce, Wayne Raney and The Browns were honored with lifetime achievement awards at the ceremony.

Organizers said it's not just about the music in Arkansas, it's about the venues, radio stations, producers, DJs and everyone else who contributes to the genre.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off