Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes ofwebsite accessibility
Close Alert

Landers Award: Recognizing superior athletic achievements in high school football

(KATV Photo)
(KATV Photo)
Facebook Share IconTwitter Share IconEmail Share Icon

Past winners of the Landers Award

KATV Sports Director Steve Sullivan and Landers President Steve Landers have presented the following players with the prestigious Landers Award:

2000: De'Arrius Howard of West Memphis

2001: Reed McKinney of Warren

2002: Landon Leach of Russellville

2003: Peyton Hillis of Conway

2004: Darren McFadden of Oak Grove

2005: Damien Williams of Springdale

2006: A.J. Whitmore of Nashville

2007: Tyler Wilson of Greenwood

2008: Spencer Keith of Pulaski Academy

2009: Michael Dyer of Little Rock Christian

2010: Brandon Allen of Fayetteville

2011: Fredi Knighten of Pulaski Academy

2012: Drew Morgan of Greenwood

2013: Zach Launius of Cabot

2014: Ty Storey of Charleston

2015: LaDarius Skelton of Pine Bluff

2016: Taylor Powell of Fayetteville

2017: Connor Noland of Greenwood

What is the Landers Award?

The Landers Award recognizes superior athletic achievement on the Arkansas high school football field and embodies the spirit of courage and dedication all student athletes must master to become the best-of-the-best.

How are The Landers Award Nominees chosen?

Each week, for 13 weeks during the high school football season, a Landers Player of the Week will be chosen by the KATV Sports staff. That will be announced during the Thursday sportscast.

When will the winner be announced?

Family members, coaches and players will be invited to enjoy dinner and watch the live broadcast of the live Landers Award Show on a date to be chosen. At that time, The Landers Award winner will be announced and awarded a signature Jostens ring and a $3,000 scholarship towards their school.

Loading ...